Skip to content
Switzerland (EN)
Bringing value to your values

Dorval Manageurs Europe

Choosing to support Europe's leading companies in a responsible and committed fashion

Key points

  • Seeking to capture the growth of Europe's leading companies
  • Active and unconstrained management, framed by a rigorous socially responsible investment policy
  • A fund eligible for the PEA
  • This product promotes environmental or social characteristics but does not have as its objective a sustainable investment. It might invest partially in assets that have a sustainable objective, for instance qualified as sustainable according to the EU classification
  • The fund is exposed to the risk of capital loss
I wish to be recalled to learn more

Evolution of performance

12.04.2024 - 12.04.2024

Past performances are no guarantee of future performances. The performance calculations are net earned dividends reinvested for the UCITS. The performance calculations for the benchmark indicator are reinvested net earned dividends.

Performance scenarios

Recommended investment period: years
Example of investment :
Scenarios
Select...
If you get out after 1 yearIf you get out after years
MinimumThere is no guaranteed minimum return. You could lose all or part of your investment.
TensionsWhat you could get after deducting costs
Average annual yields


UnfavorableWhat you could get after deducting costs
Average annual yields


IntermediateWhat you could get after deducting costs
Average annual yields


FavorableWhat you could get after deducting costs
Average annual yields


The essential

  • INVESTMENT UNIVERSE
    European Union equities, all capitalisations.
  • REFERENCE INDICATOR
    MSCI PAN EURO (net total return)
  • MINIMUM RECOMMENDED INVESTMENT HORIZON
    5 years 

Performances

Performances net of management fees

Subscribe to our reports and news

Learn more

The fund seeks to support leading European companies and to capture their growth potential over the long term. To achieve this, fundamental analysis of eligible companies is combined with an approach to environmental, social and governance (ESG) opportunities and risks.

Responding to the financing needs of Europe's leading companies and capturing their growth potential

Among European stocks, Dorval Manageurs Europe invests both in large companies, to ensure liquidity and visibility, and in SMEs, for their performance enhancing effect. When selecting
securities, the management team pays particular attention to the valuation of companies, favouring stocks that combine growth prospects and a reasonable acquisition price. In addition, based on the observation that performance is achieved when the manager company couple is operating, an additional analysis is carried out, based on qualitative and quantitative criteria relating to the manager, the management team and the governance bodies.

Active and unconstrained management, framed by a rigorous socially responsible investment policy

The construction and management over time of the portfolio combines a financial and extra financial approach and is based on :

  1. An identification of investment themes considered as promising, i.e. in line with major trends and the economic and financial context.
  2. A selection of stocks within these investment themes supplemented by securities selected for their own interest and meeting the criteria defined by Dorval AM.
  3. The allocation of these securities in the portfolio is based on a proprietary rating methodology established using these same criteria and combining financial and extra financial analyses as well as an analysis of the " Manageurs /companies"

Information concerning the methodology and data relating to extra-financial analysis are available in the SRI policy and the Code of transparency of Dorval Asset Management available here.

A fund eligible for the PEA

In building up its portfolio, Dorval Manageurs Europe complies with the criteria of the French equity savings plan (PEA) by investing at least 75% in French and European equities.

One last question ?

  • When we developed this fund in 2011, we drew on the principle that performances are driven by a successful manager-company tandem. We firmly believe that a company’s value depends first and foremost on this manager-company duo, and our analysis of companies is therefore partly based on managers’ contribution to their companies’ growth. This detailed and in-depth analysis draws on regular discussions with management at the companies Dorval AM invests in. In line with the management process for our Manageurs range – which contributed to our success – we have made corporate governance the cornerstone of our SRI policy. We believe that the sustainability of a company’s product and service range, the efficiency of its strategy and its execution all hinge on the quality of its governance, as does the firm's correct integration into its broader environment.
  • We incorporate ESG criteria into our fund in a range of ways, both in determining the eligible investment universe and in our portfolio construction. Our non-financial analysis strives to deepen our insight into the companies in our portfolios, curtail certain specific risks and single out companies that enjoy ESG opportunities. Governance aspects truly take pride of place in our non-financial analysis, comprising at least 50% of each issuer’s ESG score. However, all three dimensions – E, S and G – are included in our non-financial analysis of companies in our investment universe.

Warnings

The information provided is neither contractual in nature nor serves as investment advice.

Past performance is no indicator of future performance. Capital invested is not guaranteed. It is advisable to follow the minimum recommended investment horizon. The characteristics, risks and charges concerning this investment are detailed in the fund prospectus, which is available free of charge from the asset management company.

The tax treatment depends on each client's situation and is subject to change at a later date. Each mutual fund may not be suitable for all investors. The risks of investing in a mutual fund are described in the Prospectus for this mutual fund, which can be downloaded from this site. Dorval Asset Management invites the individuals concerned to familiarise themselves with it.

Dorval Asset Management may not be held liable for any decision taken or not taken based on information contained in this document, or for how it may be used by a third party.

The investor must be given the Key Investor Information Document before subscribing.

Pursuant to provisions in Council Regulation (EU) No 833/2014, the purchase of units/shares in Dorval Asset Management’s funds is prohibited for all Russian and Belarusian nationals, as well as any individuals who are resident in Russia or Belarus and any legal person, entity or body established in Russia or Belarus, apart from nationals of a Member State and individuals holding a temporary or permanent residence permit in a Member State.

Passer au contenu
France (FR)
Donner de la valeur à vos valeurs

Dorval Manageurs Europe

Choisir d’accompagner de manière responsable et engagée les entreprises leaders européennes

Points clefs

  • Chercher à capter la croissance des entreprises leaders européennes
  • Une gestion active et sans contrainte, encadrée par une politique d’investissement socialement responsable rigoureuse
  • Un fonds éligible au PEA, doté du label « ISR »
  • Ce fonds promeut des critères environnementaux ou sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG) mais il n'a pas pour objectif un investissement durable. Il pourra investir partiellement dans des actifs ayant un objectif durable, par exemple tels que définis par la classification de l'UE
  • Le fonds est exposé au risque de perte en capital
Je souhaite être rappelé pour en savoir plus

Evolution de la performance

07/02/2023 - 07/02/2023

Les performances passées ne sont pas un indicateur fiable des performances futures. Les calculs de performance sont réalisés dividendes nets réinvestis pour l’OPCVM. Les calculs de performances de l’indicateur de référence sont réalisés dividendes nets réinvestis.

L'essentiel

  • UNIVERS D’INVESTISSEMENT
    Actions de l'Union européenne, toutes capitalisations
  • INDICATEUR DE REFERENCE
    Indice MSCI Pan Euro, calculé dividendes nets réinvestis
  • DUREE MINIMALE DE PLACEMENT RECOMMANDEE
    5 ans 

Performances

Performances nettes de gestion

Abonnez-vous à nos reportings et actualités

En savoir plus

Le fonds cherche à accompagner les entreprises leaders européennes et à capter sur la durée leur potentiel de croissance. Pour ce faire, l’analyse fondamentale des sociétés éligibles est combinée avec une approche des opportunités et des risques environnementaux, sociaux et de gouvernance (ESG).

Apporter une réponse aux besoins de financement des entreprises leaders européennes et capter leur potentiel de croissance

Parmi les valeurs européennes, Dorval Manageurs Europe investit aussi bien dans des grandes entreprises, pour assurer la liquidité et la visibilité, que dans des PME, pour leur effet accélérateur de performance.

Pour effectuer sa sélection de titres, l’équipe de gestion apporte une attention particulière à la valorisation des entreprises, en privilégiant les valeurs qui combinent des perspectives de croissance et un prix d’acquisition raisonnable. En outre, partant du constat que les performances sont au rendez-vous quand le couple manageur-entreprise fonctionne, une analyse complémentaire est menée, fondée sur des critères qualitatifs et quantitatifs relatifs au dirigeant, à l’équipe dirigeante et aux instances de gouvernance.

Une gestion active et sans contrainte, encadrée par une politique d’investissement socialement responsable rigoureuse

La construction et la gestion dans le temps du portefeuille combinent approche financière et extra-financière et reposent sur :

  1. Une identification des thématiques d’investissement considérées comme porteuses, i.e. s’inscrivant favorablement tant dans les grandes tendances que dans le contexte économique et financier.
  2. Une sélection de valeurs au sein de ces thématiques d’investissement complétée par des titres retenus pour leur intérêt propre et répondant aux critères définis par Dorval AM.
  3. Une répartition de ces valeurs dans le portefeuille, fondée sur une méthodologie propriétaire de notation établie depuis ces mêmes critères et combinant en outre analyses financière et extra-financière ainsi qu’une analyse du tandem « dirigeants / entreprises ».

Les informations concernant la méthodologie et les données relatives à l’analyse extra-financière sont disponibles dans la politique ISR et le code de transparence de Dorval Asset Management que vous trouverez ici.

Un fonds éligible au PEA

De par la constitution de son portefeuille, Dorval Manageurs Europe s’inscrit dans le respect des critères du plan d’épargne en actions (PEA) en investissant à hauteur de 75% minimum en actions françaises et européennes.

visuel_fonds_dorval.png

Une derniere question ?

  • En 2011, quand nous avons créé ce fonds, nous sommes partis de l’observation suivante : quand le couple « manageur-entreprise » fonctionne, les performances sont au rendez-vous. Nous sommes convaincus que la valeur d’une société dépend de la qualité du tandem dirigeant – entreprise : notre opinion sur les sociétés est ainsi en partie basée sur la contribution des manageurs à la croissance de leur entreprise. Cette analyse fine et précise est réalisable grâce aux échanges réguliers avec les dirigeants des sociétés dans lesquelles Dorval AM prend des participations.  En cohérence avec le processus de gestion « Manageurs » qui a contribué à notre succès, nous avons placé la « Gouvernance » des entreprises comme pilier central de notre politique ISR.  Nous sommes partis du postulat que de la qualité de la gouvernance dépendent la durabilité des offres de produits et services, l’efficience de la stratégie et de son exécution tout comme la juste intégration de l’entreprise dans son écosystème. 
  • "Nous considérons que l’ESG est à la fois un vecteur d’opportunité et de contrôle des risques. Nous définissons notre univers d’investissement international en excluant les acteurs les moins bien notés et/ou controversés en nous appuyant sur notre outil de notation propriétaire. Puis, nous privilégions les acteurs qui par la qualité de leur gouvernance (50% de la note) sont le plus à même de répondre/s’adapter aux enjeux environnementaux et sociétaux. Enfin, nous nous engageons en votant toutes les résolutions allant dans le sens d’une amélioration de la transparence et des pratiques en matière de développement durable."

Avertissements

Les informations présentées ne constituent ni un élément contractuel, ni un conseil en investissement.

Les performances passées ne préjugent pas des performances futures. Le capital investi n’est pas garanti. Il convient de respecter la durée minimale de placement recommandée. Les caractéristiques, les risques et les frais relatifs à cet investissement sont détaillés dans le prospectus du fonds disponible gratuitement auprès de la société de gestion.

Le traitement fiscal dépend de la situation de chaque client et est susceptible d'être modifié ultérieurement. Chaque OPCVM peut ne pas être approprié à tous les investisseurs. Les risques liés à l'investissement dans un OPCVM sont décrits dans le Prospectus de cet OPCVM, qui est téléchargeable à partir de ce site. Dorval Asset Management invite les personnes concernées à en prendre connaissance.

Dorval Asset management ne saurait être tenue responsable de toute décision prise ou non sur la base d'une information contenue dans ce document, ni de l'utilisation qui pourrait en être faite par un tiers.

Le DICI (Document d’Information Clé pour l’Investisseur) doit être remis au souscripteur préalablement à la souscription.

Compte tenu des dispositions du règlement UE N° 833/2014, la souscription des parts/actions du fonds est interdite à tout ressortissant russe ou biélorusse, à toute personne physique résidant en Russie ou en Biélorussie ou à toute personne morale, toute entité ou tout organisme établi en Russie ou en Biélorussie sauf aux ressortissants d'un État membre et aux personnes physiques titulaires d'un titre de séjour temporaire ou permanent dans un État membre.