Skip to content
France (EN)
Bringing value to your values

Bringing value to your values, choose Dorval AM

Our vision

Making investment choices requires in-depth analysis of and extensive insight into the economic context and the financial markets to take the right direction and stay on track.

Dorval Asset Management’s approach combines macroeconomic analysis, microeconomic assessment, considerations of valuations and market momentum. Our macroeconomists consistently monitor the latest events as they analyze the economic cycle and set the foundations for our asset allocation, singling out investment themes tailored to the environment. They support portfolio managers-analysts as they seek out strong-performing companies, while this entire process is then rounded out by an analysis of sector trends in tandem with consideration of valuations and technical analysis, thus determining our convictions to build our stock-picking process and develop our portfolio construction.

Solid and ongoing investment processes based on a conviction-driven, active portfolio management approach.

Making investment choices also means looking to the world of the future and supporting the development of meaningful, responsible and sustainable solutions.

Our conviction-led approach involves investing in the real economy – not stock-market indices – as we support and back companies as they grow, while ensuring that all stakeholders can play their part, particularly staff and suppliers. In so doing, Dorval Asset Management takes on board social challenges and sustainable development issues right across every stage in the management process.

Dorval Asset Management is a responsible investor, as we hold ourselves to the highest standards with both our clients and the companies we invest as part of our broader fiduciary duty, making your investment meaningful.

Investing with confidence with Dorval Asset Management at your side

Dorval Asset Management is a subsidiary of Natixis Investment Managers, and houses a 24-strong team of investment management professionals: we offer our clients the expertise and flexibility of an entrepreneurial-driven business, combined with the solid grounding of a leading global name.

Our product and service range has also been designed with a wealth preservation focus in mind:

Dorval Convictions

flexibly steers equity exposure in response to market volatility

Dorval Manageurs

provides a clear and simple investment process to offer exposure to French and European equities

Dorval Global Convictions

international equities addresses today’s dwindling bond yields

Dorval European Climate Initiative

offers environmental equity portfolio management to drive companies’ environmental and climate transition

Wealth management

a team of four experts devoted to wealth management and private banking supports our clients and meets their requirements

Our organisation

Dorval AM: a history of people and promises kept

Dorval Asset Management's success is based on the hard work of a team of 25 highly qualified and skilled individuals supporting Louis Bert and Stéphane Furet, the strong duo of director-managers, and Jean-François Baralon, CEO. Our diverse and dynamic team embodies Dorval AM's essential values while cultivating a strong and lasting relationship with its clients.

Senior management
Collective investment
Wealth management
Sales & Marketing development
General secretariat
Compliance, internal control & risk / IT

Our experts

History and key figures

A one-of-a-kind story

First established in 1993, Dorval Asset Management is a renowned management company specialising in flexible strategies and European equities. We focus particularly on long-term performance. Our team of portfolio managers decodes the underlying trends and adapts its investment processes in order to navigate stock market cycles with confidence while preserving the capital invested.

Key dates in our history:

1993 Founding of Dorval Finance
Dorval Finance was initially a management company specialising in wealth management for individual investors.
2004 Stéphane Furet joins Dorval Finance as Chief Executive Officer
The goal was to develop the basics of an original, conviction-based management approach based on listening and seeking performance over the long term. Dorval Finance developed an asset management business and launched a range of funds designed to preserve and grow capital.
2007 Arrival of Louis Bert, a pioneer in flexible management
Louis Bert introduced the concept of flexible management at Dorval Finance with his conviction that, in today's financial world, a flexible approach is needed to provide high-quality wealth management.
2008 Dorval Finance weathers huge stock market crash
Keyword: "weather the crisis". The Dorval Convictions fund made full use of its flexibility during this period, with the level of equity investments fluctuating between 3% at the time of the Lehman collapse and 73% during the year. This wealth management approach made it possible to limit capital losses when the markets were falling steeply, in order to be in a better position to bounce back when the markets recovered in 2009. Also in 2009, Sophie Chauvellier brought her flexible international abilities to the team.
2011 On the lookout for new talents and unique expertise
Dorval Finance hired economist Gustavo Horenstein, a true strategist in the financial markets and specialist in asset allocation, and tasked Eric Frenois with developing the wealth management offer.
2013 Dorval Finance boosts analytical capabilities
Aware that a conviction-based management approach requires lucid and informed observation of economic and stock market cycles, Hervé Guez joined Mathilde Guillemot and Julien Goujon as financial analyst.
2014 Natixis Asset Management and Dorval Finance reinforce strategic partnership
After six years of fruitful collaboration, Natixis Asset Management increased its stake in Dorval Finance's capital from 25% to 50.1% on 9 September 2014. Aiming to increase assets under management from 500 million to 1 billion by 2017, Dorval Finance could then utilise Natixis Global Asset Management's global distribution platform and BPCE Group's French networks.
2016 Dorval Finance becomes Dorval Asset Management
As Dorval AM speeds up its global deployment, the Dorval Convictions and Dorval Manageurs Europe funds are referenced for marketing in various European countries. Our organisation strives for continual growth in order to offer peace of mind to our clients. A history of people and promises kept. Our values – agility, vision, lucidity and transparency – make up our DNA and help us better understand the world's complexity.
2017 Creation of a wealth management department, in addition to the discretionary investment management
May 2017 Launch of the fund Dorval Manageurs Smid Cap Euro
September 2017 The fund Dorval Flexible Monde becomes Dorval Global Convictions
December 2017 The assets under management reach 2.5 billion euros
December 31, 2017 Dorval AM recorded in 2017 a net inflow of 1.3 billion euros, such that the assets under management reached 2.5 billion euros.
January 2018 The fund Dorval Flexible Emergents becomes Dorval Emerging Market Convictions
June 2018 The assets under management reach 3 billion euros.
June 2018 Launch of Dorval Global Convictions Patrimoine and Dorval Manageurs Euro Funds
February 2019 Dorval AM signed the Montreal Carbon Pledge Initiative and the Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP).
In order to identify the most advanced companies engaged for the climate, and also to publish carbon reports of the European funds.
September 2019 Dorval AM has been awarded Great Place to Work® 2019
March 2020 Natixis Investment Managers increased its stake and now owns 88.7% of Dorval AM’s capital
September 2020 Dorval AM has been awarded the Best Workplaces For Women France 2020 accreditation from the Think Tank Act for Equality
December 2020 Dorval Manageurs Small Cap Euro fund obtains the French government "Relance" accreditation
December 17, 2020 Dorval AM achieves SRI accreditation for all its open-ended funds
December 31, 2021 Dorval Asset Management launches its first environmental fund, Dorval European Climate Initiative
Dorval Asset Management transforms its longstanding Dorval Manageurs Euro fund into an environmental fund, with a view to stepping up the environmental and climate transition for companies that offer real solutions to address this crucial challenge. The new Dorval European Climate Initiative fund emphasizes the company’s goals with a reference indicator aligned with the Paris Agreement.
Key figures

A one-of-a-kind story

First established in 1993, Dorval Asset Management is a renowned management company specialising in flexible strategies and European equities. We focus particularly on long-term performance. Our team of portfolio managers decodes the underlying trends and adapts its investment processes in order to navigate stock market cycles with confidence while preserving the capital invested.

14
experts
committed and dedicated to the success of your investments
700
business contacts
each year
50 %
parité
gender mix with a unique approach

Passer au contenu
France (FR)
Donner de la valeur à vos valeurs

Donner de la valeur à vos valeurs. Nous choisir

Notre vision

Investir nécessite une analyse approfondie et une compréhension fine de l’environnement économique et des marchés financiers pour apprécier la direction à prendre et la trajectoire à suivre

L’approche de Dorval Asset Management consiste à conjuguer la macro-économie, la micro-économie, les niveaux de valorisation et le momentum des marchés. Nos macro-économistes décryptent l’actualité pour caractériser le cycle économique, base de l’allocation d’actifs à envisager. Ils identifient ainsi les thématiques d’investissement les plus adaptées à l’environnement et orientent les gérants-analystes dans leurs recherches d’entreprises performantes. L’évaluation des tendances sectorielles croisée avec l’étude des niveaux de valorisation et l’analyse technique, complètent le dispositif et favorisent le choix de nos convictions en matière de construction de portefeuilles et de sélection de valeurs.

Nos processus d’investissement, solides et continus, donnent le sens de la gestion active de conviction que nous proposons.

Investir, c’est aussi s’engager sur le monde de demain et contribuer au développement de solutions responsables et durables, porteuses de sens

Notre gestion active de conviction investit dans l’économie réelle et non dans les indices boursiers et permet à des entreprises de financer leur développement en y associant leurs parties prenantes, salariés et fournisseurs notamment. Suivant cette logique, Dorval Asset Management intègre les enjeux sociétaux et du développement durable à chaque étape de ses processus de gestion.

Notre statut d’investisseur responsable, en parfaite cohérence avec notre responsabilité fiduciaire, nous engage tant vis-à-vis de nos clients qu’auprès des entreprises dans lesquelles nous prenons des participations et offre du sens à votre épargne.

Vous accompagner pour investir en confiance, tel est le sens de notre mission

Filiale de Natixis Investment Managers, Dorval Asset Management rassemble 27 experts de la gestion d’actifs : nos clients ont le bénéfice du savoir-faire et de l’agilité d’une structure entrepreneuriale associée à la caution d’un acteur de premier plan au niveau mondial.

Notre offre de produits et de services a de même été conçue dans le respect des attendus de la gestion patrimoniale :

Gestion diversifiée internationale

Un processus de gestion basé sur l’analyse de la macroéconomie mondiale pour investir dans les thématiques jugées porteuses

Gestion flexible européenne

Une exposition flexible sur les actions européennes en réponse à la volatilité des marchés

Gestion actions europe

La sélection de valeurs de croissance en Europe à un prix raisonnable

Gestion actions environnementale

Une gestion actions européennes pour accélérer la transition énergétique et climatique des entreprises

Notre organisation

Dorval AM, une histoire d’hommes et de femmes engagés à vos côtés

Filiale de Natixis Investment Managers, Dorval Asset Management rassemble 25 experts de la gestion d’actifs engagés - Notre équipe à taille humaine dispose d’expertises complémentaires pour analyser et comprendre l’environnement économique et celui des marchés financiers. Nos clients ont le bénéfice du savoir-faire et de l’agilité d’une structure entrepreneuriale associée à la caution d’un acteur de premier plan au niveau mondial.

Direction générale
Gestion collective
Gestion sous mandat et gestion de fortune
Développement commercial et marketing
Secrétariat général
Direction conformité, contrôle interne et risques

Notre expertise

Nos dates clés

Une histoire hors des standards

Créée en 1993, Dorval Asset Management est une société de gestion reconnue dans les domaines des stratégies flexibles et des actions européennes visant à performer sur le long terme. Notre équipe de gérants décrypte les tendances de fond et adapte ses process d'investissement pour traverser avec sérénité les cycles boursiers tout en préservant le capital investi.

Découvrez les dates clés de notre histoire :

1993 Création de Dorval Finance
Dorval Finance est société de gestion initialement dédiée à la gestion sous mandat à destination des investisseurs individuels.
2004 Stéphane Furet rejoint Dorval Finance en tant que Directeur Général
L’ambition : développer les bases d’une gestion de conviction originale fondée sur l’écoute et la recherche de performances dans la durée. Dorval Finance développe une activité de gestion collective et crée une gamme de produits à vocation patrimoniale.
2007 Arrivée de Louis Bert, un des pionniers de la gestion flexible
Louis Bert met en place le concept de gestion flexible chez Dorval Finance, avec la conviction que dans le monde financier actuel, une approche flexible est nécessaire pour apporter une gestion patrimoniale de qualité.
2008 Une crise boursière de grande ampleur, Dorval Finance fait ses preuves.
Le mot d’ordre : « résister à la crise ». Durant cette période, la flexibilité du fonds Dorval Convictions a été pleinement utilisée puisque le taux d’investissement en actions a fluctué entre 3 % au moment de la faillite de Lehman et 73 % dans le courant de l’année. Cette approche de gestion patrimoniale a permis de limiter les pertes en capital lors de la forte baisse des marchés, pour mieux rebondir avec la reprise en 2009. C'est aussi cette année-là que Sophie Chauvellier rejoint et renforce l'équipe afin de mettre en oeuvre une gestion flexible internationale.
2011 Toujours à la recherche de nouveaux talents et de savoir-faire rares
Dorval Finance fait appel aux compétences de l’économiste Gustavo Horenstein, véritable stratège des marchés financiers et spécialiste de l’allocation d’actifs et confie à Eric Frenois le développement de l'offre de gestion sous mandat.
2013 Dorval Finance renforce ses capacités d’analyse
Conscient qu'une gestion de conviction passe par une observation lucide et avisée des cycles économiques et boursiers, Hervé Guez rejoint Mathilde Guillemot et Julien Goujon en qualité d’analyste financier.
2014 Natixis Asset Management et Dorval Finance renforcent leur partenariat stratégique
Après six ans d’association fructueuse, le 9 septembre 2014, Natixis Asset Management augmente sa participation au capital de Dorval Finance en passant de 25% à 50,1%. Avec l’ambition de passer de 500 millions à 1 milliard d’encours d’ici 2017, Dorval Finance peut désormais s’appuyer sur la plateforme de distribution mondiale de Natixis Global Asset Management et sur les réseaux français du groupe BPCE.
2016 Dorval Finance devient Dorval Asset Management
Dorval AM accélère son déploiement mondial, les fonds Dorval Convictions et Dorval Manageurs Europe sont référencés à la commercialisation dans différents pays européens. Notre organisation vise à progresser continuellement pour offrir la sérénité à ceux qui nous honorent de leur confiance. Une histoire d'hommes, de femmes, et de promesses tenues… Nos valeurs : agilité, capacité de vision, lucidité et culture de la transparence, nourrissent notre ADN pour toujours mieux comprendre la complexité du monde.
2017 Création d'un département de Gestion de Fortune, en complément de la gestion sous mandat
Mai 2017 Lancement du fonds Dorval Manageurs Smid Cap Euro
Septembre 2017 Le fonds Dorval Flexible Monde devient Dorval Global Convictions
Décembre 2017 Les encours sous gestion atteignent 2,5 milliards d'euros
Dorval AM a enregistré en 2017 une collecte nette de 1,3 milliards d'euros, si bien que ses encours sous gestion s'élevaient à 2,5 milliards d'euros au 31 décembre.
Janvier 2018 Le fonds Dorval Flexible Emergents devient Dorval Emerging Market Convictions
Juin 2018 Les encours sous gestion atteignent 3 milliards d'euros.
Juin 2018 Lancement de Dorval Global Convictions Patrimoine et Dorval Manageurs Euro
Février 2019 Dorval AM devient signataire du Montréal Carbon Pledge et du Carbon Disclosure Project (CDP).
Ces deux labels démontrent notre engagement dans la transition énergétique et notamment notre engagement à communiquer sur l’empreinte carbone de la gamme de fonds européens.
Septembre 2019 Dorval AM est certifiée Great Place To Work® 2019
Mars 2020 Montée au capital de Natixis Investment Managers qui détient 88.7% du capital de Dorval AM
Septembre 2020 Dorval AM obtient le label «Best Workplaces For Women» France 2020, décerné par le Think Tank «Agir pour l’égalité»
Décembre 2020 Le fonds Dorval Manageurs Small Cap Euro obtient le label «Relance»
17 décembre 2020 Dorval AM obtient la labellisation ISR pour tous ses fonds d’investissements ouverts
Ces deux labels démontrent notre engagement dans la transition énergétique et notamment notre engagement à communiquer sur l’empreinte carbone de la gamme de fonds européens.
31 décembre 2021 Dorval Asset Management lance son 1er fonds environnemental : Dorval European Climate Initiative
En transformant le fonds historique Dorval Manageurs Euro en un fonds environnemental, Dorval Asset Management cherche à accélérer la transition environnementale et climatique des entreprises apportant de réelles solutions à cet enjeu. Le nouveau fonds Dorval European Climate Initiative affirme ainsi l’ambition de la société, reflétée par un indice aligné avec l'Accord de Paris.
Nos chiffres clés

Une histoire hors des standards

Créée en 1993, Dorval Asset Management est une société de gestion reconnue dans les domaines des stratégies flexibles et des actions européennes visant à performer sur le long terme. Notre équipe de gérants décrypte les tendances de fond et adapte ses process d'investissement pour traverser avec sérénité les cycles boursiers tout en préservant le capital investi.

14
experts
engagés et dédiés à la réussite de vos investissements
700
contacts
qualifiés par année
50 %
parité
autant d’hommes et de femmes au service d’un esprit unique